September 2, 2012

Here’s the new stuff for today:

* Review of Spider + App by Brainium Studios
This is my review of my new favorite “time-waster” game. It is a simple, relaxing, solitaire style game that I play on my Mac. You can also play it on iPad, iPhone, iPod Touch and Android. This is the first blog that I wrote for Geek News Central that appears in my brand new “Stuff Jen Wrote” blog. (But, I’ve been blogging for Geek News Central for a while now).

* Labor Day Deals at Starbucks, Quiznos, Red Robin, and More!
This is another blog filled with deals, and links to coupons, for various restaurants and cafes that are doing some sort of discount for Labor Day weekend. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Medicaid in Three States, and Paul Ryan’s Harmful Plan
This is a “Week in Review” blog for the Insurance Blog at Families.com. It is a way to “ketchup” on what you missed.

* Arkansas Has a Women’s Health (Family Planning) Program
This is part of my series of blogs about the Medicaid programs for individual states. The state of Arkansas doesn’t have much information on their website about what their Medicaid program will cover for eligible women who are pregnant. However, they have made it clear that the “Women’s Health (Family Planning) program does offer sterilization to women who are at least 21 years old. Yikes! I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Free Genealogy Events in Texas, California, and Indiana
This blog has some information about upcoming genealogy events that are free to attend. This time, those events will take place in Texas, California, and Indiana. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* School Vouchers, Medications, and Special Education
This is a “Week in Review” for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com. It is a way to find the blogs that went up in the past week, in case you missed something interesting.

