September 4, 2012

Today’s writing work is a variety pack.

* Social Fixer Takes the Politics Out of Facebook
Social Fixer is something that you can add to your Facebook. You can customize it to filter out all those annoying, mean-spirited, political posts that obviously haven’t been fact-checked. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* September is National Coupon Month
Did you know that September is National Coupon Month? I put together a blog with a bunch of online resources that you can find coupons at. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* There are Several Ways to Apply for Medicaid in Louisiana
This is part of my series of blogs about the Medicaid programs in individual states. Louisiana makes it really easy for people to apply for Medicaid, and to find out the eligibility requirements. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Ancestry.com Asked for Higher Bids from Potential Buyers
This is an update on the story I’ve been following about the potential sale of Ancestry.com. It seems that they have gotten some bids, but have asked the companies who were interested in buying Ancestry.com to increase their bids. No sale, just yet. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* Harvard Newspaper Website Runs Ad for “Adderall Alternative”
The website for Harvard Crimson, the school newspaper of Harvard University, included an ad for something called “ADDTabz”, which is supposedly an alternative to Adderall. Parents of college-aged children who use Adderall for ADHD might want to have a discussion about why it is not a good idea to sell their ADHD medication to their friends at college. I wrote this for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com.

Enjoy the “grab bag” of topics I wrote today!

