October 27, 2012

* Words Ann Coulter Could Have Used Instead
Ann Coulter used the R-word in one of her tweets. Here are a whole bunch of words she could have used instead. I guess Ann doesn’t know how to use a thesaurus. I wrote this a few days ago for NoMarket.org, but forgot to post it here.

* Who Was “Mr. September”?
This is part of my series about the artwork featured in the Diablo III 2012 Wall Calendar. I’ve taken my best guess as to who “Mr. September” is. I wrote this for the blog of the Shattered Soulstone podcast.

* Back in My Day… We Needed a Pole to Fish With!
Here are my thoughts about the new change in World of Warcraft that allows you to fish despite not having a fishing pole. I wrote this for the blog of the All Things Azeroth podcast.

* Last Chance to Use October Coupons!
This blog has links to a bunch of coupons from Coupons.com that are about to expire when October becomes November. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Court Rules on Medicaid Funding in Indiana
This is part of my series about the Medicaid programs in different states. A court ruled that Indiana cannot exclude Planned Parenthood from receiving funding from the Medicaid program. This is great news for the low income women who are using Medicaid and for the people who love them. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* More November Courses From Family Tree University
Family Tree University has lots of online genealogy courses that will start in November. Some of them are Power Courses. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* Resources for Avoiding Allergens in Halloween Candy
This blogs has links to resources that will tell parents if a candy is gluten free, nut free, dairy free, or dairy free/casein free. I wrote this for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com.