November 11, 2012

* Learn How to Code With the Bright Eyes Kit
Bright Eyes is doing a Kickstarter. It’s a DIY kit that teaches you to program the LED lights on the glasses. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* More Store Hours for Black Friday – 2012
This is part of my series about the store opening hours for Black Friday 2012. Like last year, some stores are opening on Thanksgiving. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Medicaid in Massachusetts Was Model for ACA
This is part of my (nearly finished) series about the Medicaid program in different states. In this one, I focus on the Medicaid program in Massachusetts. It is a landmark law that was passed in 2006 under Governor Romney. It is the model that the Affordable Care Act was built from. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Medicaid in Six States, Fake Car Insurance, the ACA, and More!
This blog is the Week in Review for the Insurance Blog at Families.com. It’s been a while since I’ve done one of these!

* Last Chance to Take a Genealogy Class
Now is your last chance to take a genealogy class before we get too far into the hectic holiday season. Some genealogical societies are having their last meeting of the year this month, and will not meet again until 2013. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* Sensory Santas, Health Insurance Coverage, and Autism
This is the Week in Review for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com. It’s been a while since I’ve written one of these, too.

