November 19, 2012

* CarBot: An RC Car You Control With Your Phone
You can check out CarBot at CES 2013. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Buy the Store Brands and Save Money
You can save money on groceries if you buy the store brands instead of the name brands. In this blog, I made a list of the names of the store brands so it will be easier for you to find them. I wrote this for the How To Save Blog at FreeCoupons.com.

* Target Coupons for Marie Callender’s, Glade, Swiss Miss, and More!
This blog has links to a bunch of coupons for groceries at Target. Many are on items that you might need for Thanksgiving dinner, or other big holiday meals with your family. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* States that Will have Federal Exchanges
Some states decided to create a state-based health insurance exchange. Others decided to let the federal government create a health insurance exchange for them. Here is a list of six states that will have federally-operated health insurance exchanges. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* More States that Will have Federal Exchanges
Here is a list of seven more states that will have federally-operated health insurance exchanges. This brings the total to 13. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Colorado Genealogy Resources
This is part of my series about genealogy resources for individual states. In this blog, I focus on resources for Colorado. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* Parents Sue Insurers Over Autism Coverage
A couple of class-action lawsuits have been filed in Washington. Parents want health insurance companies to cover the autism treatment without caps. The insurance commissioner is working on a parity law that will help. I wrote this for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com.

