December 1, 2, and 3, 2012

Things have been slow to hit the blogs recently. I’m still writing just as much, but the majority of my writing hasn’t “popped up” on some websites just yet. (It will, eventually).

To tide you over until the avalanche of blogs comes, I bring you stuff I wrote that is up.

* Save on Seasonal Produce in December
One way to save money is to buy produce that is in season. Here’s a big list of fruits and vegetables that are in season in December, (and some ways to use them). I wrote this for the How to Save blog at FreeCoupons.com.

* GigaPan Shows You Every Face in the Crowd
GigaPan creates gigapixel panoramas. You really can zoom in to see faces in the crowd. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Judge Approves Facebook Sponsored Stories Settlement
This is an update about changes to the settlement. One change causes Facebook to create something that allows people to opt out of being placed in “Sponsored Stories”. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Fact Checking – McDonald’s Letter Posted on Twitter
Janie Johnson (@jjauthor) posted a photo of a letter that she said her son got “at work”. The letter uses an unfamiliar McDonald’s logo, and states that McDonald’s is cutting hours due to Obamacare (NOT “Affordable Care Act” or “health care reform”). Is this letter fact, or fabrication? I checked it out on my Between Gigs blog.

