December 22, 2012

* Flickr Offers 3 Months of Storage for Free
Need someplace to store a lot of photos (that maybe were once on Instagram)? Flickr has an deal for you. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Deals at Ben & Jerry’s, Little Caesars, Lone Star, and More!
This blog has information about deals, and links to coupons, at several restaurants, fast food places, and more. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Christmas Gifts that Could Cause Insurance Problems
Before you bring home a Christmas Rottweiler puppy, or put up the trampoline that Santa brought, you might want to read this blog. Each could have a negative effect on your homeowners insurance. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Rhode Island Genealogy Resources
This is part of my series of blogs about the genealogy resources for different states. In this one, I focused on Rhode Island. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* Studies Show Chelation Doesn’t Help Autism
Chelation therapy doesn’t help, or cure, autism. This is because the purpose of the therapy is to remove heavy metals, (like mercury) from the body. However, autism is not caused by exposure to mercury, so chelation is not helpful (and can actually be harmful). I wrote this for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com.

