December 23, 2012

* Retail Copperpinchs
The festively dressed goblins, that want to sell wrapping paper to Horde players, are named after retail stores! I wrote this for the blog of the All Things Azeroth podcast.

* This Message Will Expire in Ten Seconds
Facebook made an app called Poke that people are comparing to SnapChat. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Coupons for Burger King, Pampers, Campbell’s, and More!
This blog has links to a bunch of (mostly) grocery coupons from Coupons.com. There is a Burger King coupon over there, too. That’s unusual! I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Millions About to Lose Unemployment Insurance Benefits
If Congress doesn’t come to an agreement about the “fiscal cliff” one result will be that millions of Americans will lose their unemployment insurance benefits. Obviously, that would be disastrous to lots of low-income families. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* South Carolina Genealogy Resources
This is part of my series about the genealogy resources for each state. In this one, I focus on South Carolina. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* FDA Approves Adasuve
The Food and Drug Administration has approved Adasuve. It is a version of loxapine that can be inhaled. It is used to treat schitzophrenia and bipolar disorder in adults. I wrote this for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com.