Catching up – January 2 and 3, 2013

I’ve been incredibly busy lately (and not just with writing). Here’s the stuff I wrote that got posted to various blogs in the past couple of days:

* ARCHOS TV Connect Controls Your TV Like a Tablet
It does that – and much more! This is for Android users. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Coupon Apps for iPhone
Start off the new year with lots of apps that help you find coupons and save money. This blog has links to a bunch of them for the iPhone. I wrote this for FreeCoupons.com.

* Coupon Apps for Android
Here are links to a bunch of apps for Android that will help you find coupons and save money. I wrote this for FreeCoupons.com.

* Freebies from Celestial Seasonings, Kotes, Pedigree, and More!
Time for another blog full of freebies! This one has a mixed bag of stuff. There could be something in there that interests you. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Deals at Quiznos, Taco John’s, Baskin Robbins, and More!
This blog has information about deals, and links to coupons, at various fast food places, restaurants, cafes, and more. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* How the Fiscal Cliff Deal Affects Insurance
There’s a whole lot of stuff in the Fiscal Cliff Deal. For the purposes of this blog, I focused on how it affects Unemployment Insurance Benefits and Medicare. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* California Health Insurance Exchange Gains Approval
I live in California, so I am very excited that my state’s health insurance exchange has been approved! In this blog, I updated the growing list of states that have had their exchanges approved. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Seven More States Gain Approval for Exchanges
California wasn’t the only state to gain approval for its health insurance exchange. Seven others did, too! This brings the total to 20. I updated the growing list of states that have had their exchanges approved. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Wisconsin Genealogy Resources
This is part of my (nearly finished) series about the genealogy resources of individual states. I focused on the state of Wisconsin. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* Wyoming Genealogy Resources
This is the final blog in my series about the genealogy resources for each state. The last one focuses on the state of Wyoming. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* Insurance in Alaska Now Covers Autism Treatment
This is excellent news for families in Alaska who have children who have an autism spectrum disorder! I wrote this for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com.

* Biogen Idec Discontinues Work on ALS Drug
A company called Biogen Idec has decided to discontinue working on a drug called dexpramipexole after it failed to do what it was intended to do in a clinical trial. The drug was supposed to treat ALS, (also called Lou Gehrig’s disease). I wrote this for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com.

