January 7, 2013

* Shopgirl by Steve Martin
I wrote a book review of the book Shopgirl that was written by Steve Martin. I wrote this for the Book Sandwich part of No Market.org.

* The Notebook that Doubles as a Tablet
Hewlett-Packard is bringing its HP ENVYx2 to CES 2013. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Hitcase Brings its ChestR Mount to CES 2013
You will never think of mounted cameras in the same way again! I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Smart Body Analyzer by Withings at CES 2013
The Smart Body Analyzer can tell you so much more about your health than a regular scale can. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Frugal Recipes with Turnips
Turnips are in season right now, which means they are at a low price. Here are some awesome, yet inexpensive, recipes that use turnips. I wrote this for the How to Save Blog at FreeCoupons.com.

* Sales at Target, Kohl’s, Michaels and More!
This blog has details about a bunch of sales that are going on right now. At least two or three are deeply discounted clearance sales. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Bachmann Introduces Bill to Repeal Affordable Care Act
Representative Michele Bachmann has happily sent out a Tweet to let everyone know that she introduced the very first bill for the 133th Congress. It is a bill to repeal the Affordable Care Act. /headdesk I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Kansas Law Restricting Coverage for Abortion Goes to Trial
This lawsuit has been going through the court system since sometime in 2011. A judge has ordered that it will go to trial. The state of Kansas wanted the judge to decide in the state’s favor without having a trial. I wrote this for the Insurance Blog at Families.com.

* Mid-January Courses at Family Tree University
Want to take an online genealogy class? Family Tree University has a bunch that are starting in mid-January. I linked to a few of them, and gave brief descriptions. I wrote this for the Genealogy Blog at Families.com.

* Seven Year Old Cancer Patient Meets Justin Bieber
I honestly don’t know a thing about Justin Bieber’s music. But, he seems like a nice kid. This is the second story I’ve heard about him taking the time to visit with a fan who was a young child who was fighting cancer. I wrote this for the Special Needs Blog at Families.com.