March 6 – 8, 2013

* Women’s History Month – Women of Science
This blog is part of my series for Women’s History Month. In it, I focus on three American women who were scientists and whose discoveries were very significant. I wrote this for No Market.

* Women’s History Month – Roe v Wade
Here is another blog in my series for Women’s History Month. In this one, I discuss Roe v Wade, an incredibly important court case for women in the United States. I also point out parts of the transcript that aren’t often mentioned when people talk about Roe v Wade online. I wrote this for No Market.

* Women’s History Month – International Women’s Day
March 8 is International Women’s Day. It was started by the United Nations. In this blog, I talk about what happens on this day, and I also point out several organizations that help women. I wrote this for No Market.

* Book Sandwich: After by Amy Efaw
This is my review of the book After by Amy Efaw. It is a teen fiction book that focuses on a real world topic. How could someone abandon their baby in the trash?

* Evernote Users Passwords have been Compromised
Evernote users – it’s time to change your password. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Is Your Subaru a Self-Starter?
Some Subaru vehicles are able to start their engines all by themselves. I explain why and how in the blog. I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* EA Offers “Something For Your Trouble”
Frustrated by the problems with SimCity? Will what EA is offering appease you? I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* Random Offers from Annie’s, IHOP, Gorton’s, and More!
Today, I cleaned out my inbox and blogged about a bunch of random (and somewhat odd) offers from several sources. Win a vacation from IHOP. Win a year’s worth of seafood from Gorton’s. Get your allergy drugs for 50% off a CVS. Visit Annie’s website, watch a video, share it, and “get something good”. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Deals at Bob Evans, Krispy Kreme, Sbarro, and More!
Before you head out the door to grab something to eat, read this blog. It has information about current deals at a bunch of restaurants, cafes, and fast food places. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Deals at Arby’s, Boston Market, Starbucks, and More!
This blog has more deals at places to eat. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Frugal Ideas for Gardeners
Are you someone who cannot wait for Spring to arrive, so you can go back to gardening? In this blog are several frugal ideas for gardeners. I wrote this for the How to Save Blog at FreeCoupons.com.

* Frugal Easter Crafts for Kids
Need something to entertain your kids with on Easter? Here are some fun (and frugal) suggestions. I wrote this for the How to Save Blog at Families.com.

* The Massage Center Tampa Serves Women With Baby on Board
I consider this one to be a “collaborative work”. It talks about the “Baby on Board” full body massage treatment at The Massage Center in Tampa, Florida. I wrote this for The Massage Center blog.

Featured Retro Blog from Helium.com
Years ago, I wrote a bunch of blogs for Helium.com. They recently asked the writers to add images to the previously written blogs. I will be linking to the ones that now have photos. Helium pays based upon page clicks. Please click the link and help me out.

* How to Tell if Your Child is Too Sick for Day Care
Here is some advice for parents who are unsure if their child is too sick to be dropped off at the day care today. I have spent several years as a day care teacher, so my advice comes from actual experience. I am quite certain that the things mentioned in the blog will result in you receiving a phone call to come pick up your sick child.

