March 12 – 13, 2013

* Women’s History Month – Lilly Ledbetter
This is part of my series of blogs for Women’s History Month. In this one, I focus on Lilly Ledbetter, and the Act that was inspired by her story, the Lilly Ledbetter Fair Pay Act. I also point out the Congressmen who voted against the Act, and bring you up to date on the newer Paycheck Fairness Act. I wrote this for No Market.

* Twitter Now Allows Line Breaks!
Poets of the internet, rejoice! I wrote this for Geek News Central.

* FeedWizard: RSS Without Google Reader
I’ve decided to use FeedWizard instead of Google Reader, (after hearing that Google Reader is about to die). There are more details in this blog that I wrote for Geek News Central.

* Freebies on Fragrance, Justin Bieber, Beech-Nut, and More!
This blog has information on where to get free perfume samples, free music downloads (including a song by Justin Bieber) free Beech-Nut toddler welcome kits, and even a free bear safety book. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* Free St. Patrick’s Day apps
Here are some apps that you can download for free and celebrate St. Patrick’s Day with. I included both apps for Android and apps for iOS into one blog this time around. I wrote this for the Deals Blog at Families.com.

* How to Save Money on Easter Dinner
The trick is to plan ahead! This blog has some helpful information about how to do that. I wrote this for the How to Save Blog at FreeCoupons.com.

* Save Money With EcoBonus
Have you tried EcoBonus yet? I have! It includes brands like Annie’s (which is one of my favorites). I wrote this for the How to Save Blog at FreeCoupons.com.

